The Brisbane Tritons are Queensland's first and only LGBTQIA+ inclusive water polo club. Founded in late 2015 with the assistance of the Brisbane Barracudas, Sydney Stingers, and Melbourne Surge, the Tritons have grown from 14 members in their first bootcamp, to over 80 active members with several teams entered into the Brisbane competitions every year.

The Tritons welcome all players 18 years and over to join us, and no prior water polo playing experience is required. We run beginner rookies introduction to water polo programs. Contact us here or via Facebook to find out more.

Tritons Management Committee

President - Ashley Monaghan

Vice President - Isabella Baker

Treasurer - Kevin Seeger

Secretary - Mitchell Willocks

Community Engagement - Ashley Monaghan

Social Events & Media - Aiden Turner

Member Engagement Officer - Adam Myers
The Member Engagement Officer also carries out the duties of a Member Protection Information Officer ('MPIO') for the purposes of the Water Polo Australia National Member Protection Policy.

Tritons Coaches

Björn Galjaardt, Katelyn Sheterline, and Christopher Bowman.

Major sponsors

We Support